What better way to start the week than with another Success Story! Cayrne and her husband and daughter adopted Maude and Lola eight weeks ago. Here is their story:

To be honest, we weren’t even in the market for another dog, let alone two! We happened to have been at Northbrook Court when my husband stumbled over the Orphans of the Storm® store front. He went in for a “dog fix” while my daughter and I shopped.

Once my husband spotted the two Hound mix puppies, he texted my daughter for us to come there. It has been three years since we put down our previous dog, a rescued Beagle.

I walked in and like a ton of bricks, it hit me how much I missed having a dog in my life.

Orphans of the Storm Success Story Lola and Maude

Two amazing friends my husband and I adopted eight weeks ago. We can’t imagine life without our “girls.” Thank you Orphans of the Storm® and to Carol Ross, our trainer.

My husband pointed to the Hound mix sisters and my daughter and I melted. When the puppies came to me and sat quietly at my feet, I knew they had to come home with us.

I had no reservations about adopting dogs from a shelter as my previous dogs were also rescues. Orphans has a great reputation. I know many dogs that have come from Orphans and they are sweet, happy pups. When we visited the actual site to complete the paperwork, I was really impressed at the cleanliness of the facility. The dogs were clean, well cared for, and loved the nature walk.

Our puppies are happy and enjoying their forever home. I truly believe they are thankful they were able to stay together. We never get tired of all the puppy kisses Maude and Lola bestow on us!

Thank you for sharing your story, Cayrne!

If you would like to share your own Orphans of the Storm® success story, please email meetthepooches@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

